7:38 am »

 

At age 13 or there about I was gifted a book titled ‘sex and dating‘ I can’t remember the author of the book but I made some promises to myself after reading the book 📖 even though I broke 💔 those promises, at first I felt why should I be reading a book 📖 with such a title but reading it changed my perspective because it talked about Christian dating, saying no to sex till marriage and the likes.

And I made these promises:

*I would not have a boyfriend till was 18.

*I would never be intimate with someone I wasn’t married to (saving myself till marriage).

* I would only keep friends that have passion for Jesus and not be unequally yoked.

* I would never drink, smoke or go clubbing.

But…. I couldn’t keep those promises because:

* I had my first boyfriend at age 15.

*Started getting intimate and had my first sex when I was 20 years old on  the same  day  I graduated from university 🎓 (and the bed was already defiled..) shocked 😲 ? Heart broke? And why did this happen?

*I was distracted because I felt everyone was doing it.
* I kept the wrong association because I wanted to belong.

* Jesus wasn’t at the center of my life anymore…. I backside… I was ashamed.

This is not to judge anyone but I know there are several ladies out there that have similar stories or even worse than mine and with the question is God still there?

It was really hard fighting back because the devil kept filling my head with lies that I couldn’t be forgiven, that I couldn’t live right ↪again , that I had lost my virginity and there was no point 👆 being celibate again.

Friends, the devil 👿 will keep telling you that others are doing it but it’s a big lie not everyone is doing it.

The devil is really eating up into the lives of young people through sexual sin but my dear beloved you can choose to stand out and make a difference, whatsoever unholy relationship/ friendship (with or without benefit) you have found yourself in, Jesus can help you out of it .of cause He is still there and always be there for you.

You too can be saved. God has no favorites. No matter who you are, what you look like, what you’ve done God desires to use YOU as you live for Him.

For if our heart condemn us, God is greater than our heart, and knoweth all things.1 John 3:20

You are loved. You are cherished. You are wanted. You are forgiven. You are special. You are purposed. You are found. You are His.

This was written based on a true life experience.

God loves the broken, the messed up, the misfits, the wallflower, and the outcasts.


Leave a Reply

