Fighting Temptation

Hi guys, so I wrote this towards the end last year but shared it on my IG page 📄. But I just got  a leading to post 📯 it here. Yet another victory ✌ for Jesus… Read 📖 and be blessed.
I guess you are familiar with the phrase Fighting Temptation.. It’s either you know it as a title of a movie or song.. Those born in the 1990s can relate with this well… But for me when I saw the above art piece by @officialartword,Its brought back to my memory an experience i had during the cause of the year.

Friends, indeed the flesh is weak, but the Spirit is strong! We must kill our flesh daily, and cling to the Spirit of God!
So I went to work on that faithful day and I needed to exchange 💱 some foreign currency ($) to Naira (#) for the office. So I got the Mallam who was supposed to exchange the money for me. We negotiated the price and all… While negotiating he said was buying at #385 per but he was going to exchange it for me @ #387 per dollar that the 2 Naira on each dollar will be mine and he was going to give a receipt that is for the #387 per dollar and nobody will know at the office.

I was really broke at that time and I needed some money to pay for my professional exams. Trust me as an accountant, Immediately he said it, I quickly did the calculation in my head of how much i was going to make from the extra money..and It was a huge sum that was enough to meet my need at that point. As a Christian who has the fear 😱 of God.. I knew it was wrong but my flesh won’t let me be. It lead to a battle my spirit and my flesh. Glory to God.. The spirit won as usual… I don’t compromise I told the Mallam outrightly that I wasn’t interested. He was shocked 😲.. He tried to convince me.. But I didn’t agree 👍. I refused to compromise. It was another victory ✌ for Jesus.

So  friends.. Falling for temptation is like an hour glass. Every wrong thing you choose not to resist, gives way for little sand to pass through to the other side… It goes on and on. S L O W L Y…Like nothing is happening… Until one part is full and the other is empty. Leaving you full on Flesh, empty on Spirit.

Leave a Reply

